Hobbies

My favorite hobbies are hanging out with my friends, listening to music, reading, and playing video games. My friends are pretty much the most important thing in my life. I try to spend time with them as much as I possibly can. I like hanging out with them because we always seem to find an adventure, even in the most mundane situations.

Music is almost always playing in my house and car. I like to be listening to something all the time. I have bands I have listened to for years that have gotten me through some hard times. I am one of few people who truly do listen to almost all types of music. My favorite genre, however, is rock. Some of my favorite bands/musicians are Kings of Leon, Drive-by Truckers, The Game, The White Stripes, Modest Mouse, Nas, Wilco and Bob Dylan.

I love to read. I have never cared if that makes me sound nerdy or not. If I ever have free time where I’m not with my friends I’m usually reading. I just finished reading the classic version of Robin Hood. It was really interesting because it was always one of my favorite stories growing up but the original was a little different that I expected. I read all kinds of books but some authors I love include Chuck Palahniuk (Fight Club, Haunted), Kurt Vonnegut (Slaughter House Five, Cat’s Cradle), and Dan Brown (Da Vinci Code, Digital Fortress).

Finally I also enjoy playing video games. I tend to like the old kinds of games. I love Mario and racing games and I still have a NES in my bedroom. Recently, however, my roommate got an xbox and things have gotten a bit out of hand. All we do lately is play Left 4 Dead 2. It’s a game about killing zombies and it is AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

