Dinner Party Time!

If I got to host a dinner party and only had four seats open at my table I know exactly who I would pick.  First, I would choose Wayne Coyne, the lead singer from The Flaming Lips.  I saw them play a concert last summer and it was by far the best I’ve ever seen.  Next, I would choose Johnny Depp.  He has been one of my favorite actors since I can remember. Also, he is so dreamy.  My third choice would be Daniel Tosh, star of the show on comedy central Tosh.O.  If there happened to be a lull in conversation I’m sure he would step in and offend someone and things would get rolling again. Finally, I would have my best friend Alonso Hurtado there.  He passed away a year ago and I often find myself wishing I could talk to him just one more time.  Plus, we were interested in many of the same things so I know he’d appreciate my choices.

I have a feeling the conversation would float around a good deal.  Some possible topics would almost surely include Hunter S. Thompson, who would have to be at the party as well, drug use, music and crazy times in general.

Other people at the party would be loads of my other friends and my boyfriend. Bands and artists such as The Drive-By Truckers, The Strokes, Modest Mouse, and Jack White.  I would also invite some of my favorite writers, Chuck Palahniuk, J.K. Rowling, and Kurt Vonnegut.  If  I were able I would also invite Batman, Wolverine, and Dr. Jean Grey (because I am a comic book nerd).  I would invite some actors such as Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston, who knows, maybe my party could be what reunites them! Also, John Krasinski, Drew Barrymore, and Seth Rogen.

The reason for this party would basically be to celebrate my favorite things in life. Namely my friends and music.  Also, to give a bunch of awesome people who would probably never meet the chance to interact.  This party would be at Six Flags Over Georgia so after we were done eating we could move over to the stage to watch all the bands play a short set.  Then we could hit the rides and since it’s my party no one else would be in the park, so no waiting in line!

4 Responses to “Dinner Party Time!”

  1. a. sampson Says:

    Oooh, Johnny Depp would be awesome to have over for dinner. I’d love to pick his brains so I could get to know him better. He’s a great actor and I love basically all of his characters…even if I don’t like the movie itself.

    Having Daniel Tosh over probably would keep the humor meter up. Hopefully, he doesn’t find something on your life and make you redeem yourself. If you are able to invite comic book characters, can I come? I always wanted to meet Wolverine. Don’t know why, he isn’t the sweetest guy out there.

    And having it at Six Flags would be awesome, especially if there were no lines.

  2. Dinner Party Comments « Alexis S. Says:

    […] https://amorrison007.wordpress.com/2011/02/24/dinner-party-time/#respond […]

  3. mbickerton Says:

    I was love to have Daniel Tosh at my dinner party… I forgot about him when I was writing my blog but he would definitely provide a lot of entertainment! I think having it at 6 flags would be a good idea because everyone loves roller coasters and they could all do there own things. That would definitely a good time especially with those bands performing.

  4. tgallagher0989 Says:

    Tosh is such a good pick! His show is hilarious.

Leave a Reply

