Target! We need you!

If I were on a committee faced with the decision of which business to try to bring to Statesboro I would pick Target in exactly no time.

First of all, who doesn’t love Target? I’m sure there are a few nay-sayers, as with anything, but the majority of people I know would shop at one all the time.  Heck, I know a lot of people that still shop there quite frequently and the closest one is in Savannah.  If we had a Target I can guarantee that not only would the Statesboro locals be putting money into it, but also people from the smaller, surrounding communities.  The closest Target to my hometown is about 30 minutes away and we still go there about once a month.

The thing that makes Target so much better than Wal-Mart and similar competitors is quality and cleanliness.  First of all, their clothes are awesome, decently priced, and are good quality.  Also, I have horror stories of the nasty things I have seen in Wal-mart.  It disgusts me to even think about it!  I have never experienced anything close to that in a Target.  Not to mention rudeness or hostility when faced with an employee there either, which I wish was true for all the places I frequent.

Overall, I think Target would provide a nice alternative.  They have just as much a variety with so much more!  My recent purchases from there include my bicycle and my even the bridesmaids dress my friend picked for us to wear in her wedding!

 

Leave a Reply

